The Fort Frances Chiefs Secretariat is a regional governing body comprised of the seven chiefs of the Rainy River District; with the collective authority, granted by the people, to represent the Anishnaabe of the region.

Representing our individual First Nations, we will identify issues of common interest, and collectively determine solutions through advocacy and partnership.